Hey Guys – I’m Back! (And Tonight’s Delicious, Healthy Dinner + Workout)

Good evening y’all! A couple of months back, I decided to switch from WordPress to Blogger. It wasn’t an especially well-thought-out decision but I had been really enjoying drafting at work and, for some reason, WordPress wasn’t loading on my work computer.

So I switched and have ever since regretted my decision.

Just kidding but only kind of 😉 I guess I felt like I didn’t connect with as many people as I do with the WordPress Reader, so I’m back. I missed you guys.

I’ll be back with more, better blogs but for now take a look at my dinner!

DINNER.JPG

Tonight I had Trader Joe’s carrot “noodles” with their organic marinara sauce and jalapeno chicken sausage mixed with some chopped red peppers and white mushroom sausage. I had some coconut lime kombucha on the side. Delicious.

Today’s workout was a quick lunch time one (instructor-led) and went something like this:

  • 6×20 seconds of Bicep Curls with 20 seconds rest between each set
  • 6×20 seconds of Goblet Squats with 20 seconds rest between each set
  • Treadmill intervals – 30 seconds at a high jogging pace, 30 seconds at a brisk walking pace x3
  • 6×20 seconds Chest Press with 20 seconds rest in between
  • 6×20 seconds skater squats (jumping with 180 degree rotation) with 20 seconds rest in between
  • 3×20 seconds High plank with alternating elbow -> knee touches and YOU GUESSED IT 20 seconds rest between each set.

Did you sweat today?! I’m planning to get in some cardio tonight, as well. The treadmill is my favorite place to read my book *nerd emoji*

Hey, what books are you guys reading? I’m on The Woman in the Window or something like that. I’m probably 25 pages in and can’t quite get into it but it was on the Peak Picks table at the library so it has to pick up pace soon, right??

Peace out!