Top 10 Tuesday: My Beauty Faves of 2016

2016 was a rough one, but I got by with a little help from…10 miracle products that kept me looking human in times of terror (November 8th).

gwenkvdjadoremjudep

kvdellmat-velvSumatra.JPGDandelion.JPGbene

  1. Urban Decay Gwen Stefani Eyeshadow Palette. It was limited edition so it’s all sold out now, but if you  can get your hands on one… do it.

  2. Kat Von D Tattoo Liner. A staple and the best $20 you’ll ever spend.

  3. Dior Diorshow Iconic Overcurl Mascara. I have teeny tiny little lashes. Until I put this on.

  4. Marc Jacobs Beauty Genius Gel Super–Charged Oil–Free Foundation. Honestly, I got a bottle of this for free when I worked at Sephora but I’m obsessed! It’s oil-free but totally fine on my super dry skin and it lasts through the day.

  5. Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion – Original. Literally the only thing that ensures my eyeshadow stays on and doesn’t crease.

  6. Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita. It’s like the perfect happy medium between a neutral and a bolder shade. Plus it stays on forever (like 4-6 hours before it starts to look a littttttllle chalky).

  7. MAKE UP FOR EVERMat Velvet + Mattifying Foundation. First, it comes in my color (palest of pale) and second, it’s full enough coverage I can use it as concealer on redness. It is really matte, so I generally only use it in areas that I need extra coverage.

  8. Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kôhl Liner in Sumatra. I don’t wear pencil eyeliner often and I don’t wear brown eyeliner often, but if I’m wearing a pencil eyeliner, it’s always brown. I don’t know why but I love smokey brown eyeliner, and this one is always sharp and blends so nicely. After you blend it out, it’s locked in place and totally waterproof.

  9. Benefit Cosmetics Dandelion Box o’ Powder Blush. It’s a super pretty, soft pink color that looks like a natural flush on my super-pale skin. I’m obsessed.

  10. Benefit Cosmetics Watt’s Up! Cream-to-Powder Highlighter. This highlighter is super natural and goes on so smooth. It has more of a satin than shimmer finish, so no disco ball effect, woo hoo!

Leave a comment