My Weekend in Photos

The thing about having 3 day weekends every other week is that my 3 day weekends start to feel like normal weekends, and my 2 day weekends start to feel like short weekends. These past three days flew by! In addition, almost none of the plans I had made ended up working out, either due to weather or car troubles. This weekend was supposed to include a zoo trip, a drive over to Leavenworth for Oktoberfest, a hike, and night of bar hopping. Instead, here’s what happened:

Friday:

Stop #1: Oil change. It took about an hour so I read some of my book in the waiting room:

Book.jpg

I’m working on a Halloween care package for Max and my favorite part of putting together any package is decorating it. So, I went to Hobby Lobby for five sheets of scrapbook paper. However, since they have their stupid (amazing) Holiday section up already and I just booked a family photo shoot for which the mom said that she hopes to get a shot for their Christmas card, I decided to stroll through the Christmas aisles to see if any of their props would work with my backdrops. Spoiler alert: I think all 7 aisles worked with my backdrop. Here’s a small little taste of their holiday aisles:

Hobby Lobby 1.jpghobby-lobby-2

So, I went in for 5 items and left with 27 (not exaggerating. at all. Some are pictured below cuz my dog is a model). Honestly, does anyone stick to their lists at Hobby Lobby? And Target, for that matter?

After I spent my entire week’s budget on sparkly Christmas trees, I had a movie date to Girl on the Train, which I’ve been eagerly awaiting the premier of since, like, ever. I would do a movie review on it, but my judgement is clouded since I loved the book so much.

That evening, I spent a couple of hours trying to make my dogs sit still so that I could effectively test out my backdrop and new Christmas props 🙂

tasha1

tasha2tasha3tasha4

Saturday:

Saturday was the day that I was supposed to go to Leavenworth with a friend for Oktoberfest. However, due to car problems, we ended up not going. Instead, I spent the day with my parents.

First, I went to Barnes and Noble–I have a friend in the hospital who is bored to death, so we got some books to bring over.

b-and-n

After the B&N trip/hospital visit, we went to Woodinville to pick up my parents’ wine club wine. We did a short tasting at Patterson  Cellars and they gave us ginger-pear gelato. Holy yum. I brought my camera to take some pictures in the area, but it was pouring so we ended up just heading out for lunch.

tastingwine-flowes

wine-tasting

The next stop was Purple in Woodinville for lunch:

forecast

salad

my-winetable-wine

After lunch, it was still raining but I figured since I had gone through the trouble of getting my camera and everything together, I should take a few pictures. Here are just a few quick pictures of the area the restaurant was in:img_0442img_0443img_0444img_0445

That night, I was supposed to go out with a friend Downtown, however we ubered allllll the way down to Seattle before I realized I didn’t have my wallet on me. No wallet means no ID and no ID means no bar… Since we were already there, we grabbed a late night snack at Damn the Weather (cheese plate, mmmm) and then headed home.

Sunday:

Sunday was the type of day that inspired me to start this blog because I did not do anything. I seriously considered going on a hike, but since the weather indicated rain, I decided not to.

Instead, I took a nap, ate a lot, went to the gym, watched the Presidential Debate, and…celebrated my dog’s 9th Barkday, complete with a cake from the Seattle Barkery:

daisy-bdaydaisy-bday1daisy-bday2daisy-bday3daisy-bday4

There was also a pretty sweet sunset that night:

img_0471

Sidenote: I’m going to Chicago in December on a just-for-fun, solo vacation. Does anyone have any must see/do things?

Leave a Reply

