My Weekend in Photos

I’m still so so sick, so this weekend was a really relaxed one.

Friday:

I spent nearly all day Friday in bed :

Beavis2.jpg

I crafted from under the covers and finished my first deployment care package, made a little board to hang photos/notes from (pictures later), finally started scrapbooking (I decided I needed a hobby like, last October and splurged on a ridiculous amount of paper, stickers, and scrapbooks which have since been collecting dust in my closet), and watched probably an entire season of That 70s Show. I never pay 100% attention when I watch TV–I’m always doing something else like cleaning or crafting at the same time, so mindless shows are just about all I watch right now.

Friday around late afternoon-early evening, my legs literally hurt from being curled up in a ball in bed all day, so I decided to venture out to Gasworks to take some pictures. I recently got a new camera and am hoping to launch a photography career in the not-super-distant future (shameless plug: holla at me if you want some free portraits! I need portfolio material o:)), so I figured what better time than one of the last nice days of the year to go put my sweet new camera to use.

Here are my pictures from Friday (only slightly edited because I didn’t want to cause irreversible cosmetic damage):

img_0081-with-edit

img_0084-with-edit

img_0120

img_0086-with-editimg_0095-with-editimg_0094img_0097-with-editimg_0099img_0101-with-editimg_0104img_0107-with-editimg_0108img_0117-with-editsimg_0127img_0131img_0132-with-editimg_0137img_0152

Saturday: I, once again, spent all day in bed:

beavis

I scrapbooked some more and watched probably another half of a season of That 70s Show. I edited some photos (above) from bed and, when I got really sick of being bed-ridden I ventured out to the Ram in the U District to watch the UW vs. UA with a (fellow sick) friend.

uw-v-ua

Please note that the score here is a tie (14-14). I think this almost conveys the stress that this game brought to all of its viewers.

We ended up leaving the Ram at the end of the 3rd quarter because we were both too sick and I honestly thought I was going to fall asleep at the table. Which is insane because this game was so insanely stressful, if I wasn’t ill I would have been on the edge of my seat.

Sunday:

Sunday I still felt like garbage but the thought of being in bed all day made me want to cry from boredom so I got myself up and planned a full day.

First stop was the gym. I spent about 45 minutes on the bike (the thought of anything else exhausted me. Being sick kind of puts me off of literally all forms of exercise, including walking, weight training…literally anything makes me so winded and exhausted) reading Reconstructing Amelia (only 50 pages in, but so far so good) before it was time to go watch the Seahawks game. After watching the game (and eating donuts) with friends, I decided to take another photo walk. I drove downtown to the Seattle waterfront and took a few (like 200…you know, just a handful…) sunset pictures. It was such a pretty night, I had a hard time narrowing down my favorite pictures! Here are a few:

img_0205img_0249img_0178img_0214img_0195img_0211img_0194img_0191img_0184img_0240img_0185img_0177

In my current state, this was an exhausting trip, so I went home and passed out by 9:30.

The end 🙂

Leave a Reply

