My Weekend in Photos

A huge reason I started blogging is to get out of my comfort zone, because what would I have to blog about if I didn’t start doing cool things? Nothing. So, I started a blog to document my new hobbies and adventures, knowing that doing so would encourage me to get out and do more things. In light of this, I’m going to start doing My Weekend in Photos posts every week. So, here is my Labor Day Weekend in photos (and a couple of words).

Friday: Bumbershoot

The thing I love most in life is live music, so I was really stoked for Bumbershoot. Performances were enjoyed, beer was drank, and friends were present. The weather held out for us, too. It was a good time.

labor-day-bumbershootlabor-day-bumbershoot-stage

Sunday: Rattlesnake Ledge Hike

Max’s mom captured these pictures and thank goodness she did because I think this is the most accurate depiction of our relationship to date:

labor-day-rattlesnake-side-eye

Giving me undeserving side-eye (potentially wondering why I turn bright red after even the mildest of physical activity??).

labor-day-rattlesnake-barf

Vomiting at my presence.

labor-day-kissing-rattlesnake

Finally acting like he likes me.

labor-day-murder-mystery

Back to normal: me in a choke hold and Max threatening to drown me. Casual.

Monday: Mt Pilchuck Hike

We woke up at 3:00 in the morning and hiked through the sunrise. At first, the idea made me want to die. But once we got going, it was a solid way to start the day and I’m glad I was dragged out of bed against my will (potentially a slight dramatization) to take in this scenery:

labor-day-pilchuck-viewlabor-day-pilchuck-accidental-panorama

I’ve heard that you can see all of the surrounding cities from the observation deck when it’s clear. We came on a pretty cloudy morning, so we didn’t catch that but it was still amazing up there.

labor-day-pilchuck-couple

That’s all the photos I have from this weekend! I just decided that I was starting this blog post this morning, so if I was a better planner, I would have more pictures.

Not pictured: Karaoke at the Twisted Lime on Thursday, a couple of family dinners, a great improv show at the Market Theater on Sunday, and lots of puppy cuddles.

 

Leave a Reply

